Some thoughts on the 41st single senbatsu preliminary results.

akb_002.jpg

With the preliminary results out I thought I’d share my thoughts on some of the results. I’ve put them after the cut to avoid spoilers, so don’t go any further if you don’t want to know.

miyazawa_sae_008#13 – Miyazawa Sae

Obviously, being my oshimen, I want Sae-chan to do well. She’s never going to rank first, I don’t have any delusions about that, but as long as she stays in the top 16 I’ll be happy (Kami7 would be awesome). She’s slipped a little in comparison to last year’s final result but she’s still there at the moment.

takahashi_minami_001#6 – Takahashi Minami

It’d be great to see Takamina take #1 in a her final year, but I don’t think that’s really going to happen. However, she is back in the Kami7 (where she belongs) at this stage, which is great. Let’s hope she doesn’t slip too far down.

#14 – matsumura_kaori_002Matsumura Kaori

After just missing out on the senbatsu last year, it’s great to see her break into it, so I hope she stays up there.

tani_marika_001#11 – Tani Marika

As one of my favourite members, this is the result I’m the most pleased about. For her to go from unranked to #11 is awesome. Being ranked at all is great but I really hope she can stay in the top 16.

That’s all that really springs to mind. They were the names I immediately looked for in the list so I figure they must be the ones I care the most about.

You can check out the full list here (English) or here (official, Japanese).

Now I just have to wait patiently for my CDs to arrive…

Posted on 21 May 2015, in 48 Group, senbatsu sousenkyo. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

